Our Current Officers

Post Meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 8:00 pm. The Board of Directors meet at 7:00 pm the 2nd Thursday of each month. 

Want to become a member? Please contact our Post Commander Rick Luemen at: vfwcommander@att.net

  • Commander:  Bryant Reed
  • Sr. Vice Commander:  Tony Smertene
  • Jr. Vice Commander:  Richard Bukowski
  • Adjutant:  Gordan Hartmann
  • Quartermaster:  Joseph Stachon
  • Chaplain:  Chris Reich
  • Officer of the Day:  Ralph Nelson
  • Guard:  Edward Howe
  • 1 Year Trustee:  Ronald Kalat
  • 2 Year Trustee:  David Smith
  • 3 Year Trustee:  John Cannon
  • Post Service Officer:  Gordon Lohrman
  • Post Advocate/Historian:  Joseph Stachon
  • Post Surgeon:  David Ramirez
Congratulations to Joseph Stachon,
2012/2013 Illinois VFW State Commander
Congratulations to Rick Luemen,
All-American Commander 2011-2012